OMAGERRD! Birthday Purgatory.

by ohsuzi

During the festive season, December babies are sometimes forgotten amidst all the celebrations. The day of my birth lives in what I call birthday purgatory as it lies on December 29th. This, in my opinion, is even tougher than those who have birthdays on Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Years Eve because it’s one of those non-festive dates that exist purely to fill the gaps between days of gift-giving, bargain-shopping and hailing in the new year. In addition to this sob story, I’d also like to include that I was one of those girls who never got celebrate her birthday at school with all her friends. All I ever wanted were some lolly bags.

In celebration, I decided to create a birthday gif. Behold! Try not to blink, it hinders your ability to view my photoshop skills in all its glory.

BIRTHDAY TWIRLS! 

Introducing Mama bear. My favourite person in the entire world. She keeps me grounded and tells me off when I’m being a brat. Thank you for the discipline mum!

ohsuzi & mum in Sass & Bide, Karen Millen, Zara, Stuart Weitzman

and reminding me about the importance of good posture in every photo…

Sass & Bide Birthday Purgatory with ohsuzi

and I’m glad I got to teach her the wonders of an action shot via tripod + timerSass & Bide Birthday Purgatory with ohsuzi & mama bear

Suzi: Sass & Bide “Start From Scratch” dress and Zara heels
Mama: Karen Millen Dress and Stuart Weitzman Heels

Hope you all have wonderful birthdays this year and remember the key elements to a good day are 1. Don’t be a brat. 2. Good posture. 3. Action Shots and 4. BIRTHDAY TWIRLS!

But if all else fails. Make a birthday gif.

ohsuzi in Sass & Bide flower bomb dress, Zara heels

Sass & Bide Birthday Purgatory with ohsuzi

