Liane Hurvitz: PHOTOGRAPHY

by ohsuzi

Photographer: Liane Hurvitz
model: Jae @ Giant
designer: Alin Le’ Kal
MUA/ Hair: Jacqueline Kalab-Anderson

I recently had the pleasure to work with emerging Melbourne based photographer Liane Hurvitz for a shoot. I am a fan of her work so I thought I’d share some of my favourites from her current portfolio with you.

Despite a busy schedule I managed to ask her a couple of questions about her photography style and inspirations. Being a complete newbie when it comes to photography, her photos fascinate me! Definitely one to watch.

Photographer: Liane Hurvitx
Model: Jae @Giant
Designer: Alin Le’ Kal
MUA/Hair: Jacqueline Kalab-Anderson

Where do you get your inspirations from?

I get my inspirations from looking at photographers such as Ruven Afanador, Tim Walker, Bronwyn Kidd and Bruno Dayan (to name a few). Such photographers tend to create works with amazing colours, environments and moods. I enjoy works that are bold bright and eye catching. I find that an image is only captivating when you create something out of the ordinary. Whether that be subject design or movement.

How would you describe your photography?

I am a Commercial and Fashion photographer. My work is conceptual, dramatic and visually exciting.I create images that are flooded with light, layers and colours, and are fluid in motion. My photos are heavily digitalised as I love to create images that wouldn’t otherwise exist, and convey messages that aren’t otherwise easily said.

Photos from our shoot coming soon!

