LAYERING

by ohsuzi

Every winter I find myself investing in all things warm. I end up owning coats of all lengths and jackets of all styles and textures. I will do anything to keep the wind and the cold from toppling the delicate ecosystem that is my body temperature. ( Does the imagery work? I thought I’d try it. Very visual in my head). The trouble is, all this effort I go through to achieve warmth I often end up looking like I’m drowning in my coats.

But not this year. This year, I refuse to fall victim to my winter coats. Don’t get me wrong, you can’t say no to a good winter coat but I refuse to believe that we need to hide behind them every time the wind is strong and the cold cuts through your skin. Instead I think we should embrace the concept of layering. I want to find ways of how we can create warmth through layering.

I invite you to join me on this journey. Go on.

How to layer

1. Sass & Bide, Fall into place white shirt. 2. Three times a day cape 3. Old Gold knit 4. Rumour has it, tan jeans 5. Jeffrey Campbell Tan Litas 6. Asos Bowler hat

For added warmth on those extra cold mornings wear a fitted cotton long sleeve. Button the shirt all the way up no one will ever know. Hats are a great investment, we lose a lot of heat on our heads. Pop a hat on and feel the warmth remain where it should be.

See the outfit in action. Watch the video

WATCH ME NOW

